Terroirs

“Terroirs form the basis of our work and of our inspiration as winegrowers. The variety of our vineyard enables us to present you with the whole range of flavours of Sancerre and Pouilly-Fumé.”

Bourgeois Family

Across a mosaic of several dozen plots of land spread across 72 hectares, the Famille Bourgeois illustrates all the nuances and reliefs of the flavours of Sancerre and Pouilly-Fumé.

It imagines its wines and tells their stories starting from their roots, which go deep into the heart of three types of soil present in the vineyard:

  • clay-limestone, which gives rise to fresh, fruity vintages;
  • Kimmeridgian marls, the memories of fossilised shells from the Jurassic Era that give intense flavours of exotic fruits and a superb structure;
  • flint, which initiates elegant wines with smoky, roasted notes and minerality of great finesse.

Those fresh terroirs of the Loire give rise to wines with a great mineral feeling.

Varietals

“Nourished by singular terroirs and enriched by a unique microclimate, Sauvignon Blanc and Pinot Noir flourish here across our hills. Each of our wines is a celebration of those varietals, fashioned by the inimitable personality of Sancerre and Pouilly-Fumé.”

Bourgeois Family

Thick, serrated leaves and roots that know how to sneak through the heart of soils, Sauvignon Blanc stands out by its natural acidity. Sauvignon Blanc is transcended by its terroir. With robes that range from white gold to straw yellow, the wines develop floral, fruity flavours that are also taut and firm, with minerality forming the backbone.

For its part, Pinot Noir is a more delicate varietal that is particularly appreciative of northern areas. Offering black-skinned grapes with white juice, Pinot Noir yields several nuances depending on the terroir. After well-controlled maceration, it expresses elegant tannin maturity and perfect colour extraction. The wine robe is a deep ruby that goes with flavours of red fruits, currants, blackberries, and cherries.

Sauvignon Blanc and Pinot Noir, as interpreted by the Famille Bourgeois, give life to wines that are delicious and voluptuous, and that stand out by their freshness..

Accuracy

“Our vision of viticulture and winegrowing is nourished by a constant search for great accuracy.”

Bourgeois Family

The family’s art of wine is based on both the legacy of the ancestors and the technicality and instinct of Arnaud, Lionel, and Jean-Christophe Bourgeois, whose three voices today sound in unison to create vintages.

Aspiring to the work of a goldsmith, to something hand-crafted, they are attentive to each detail in the vines and cellars.

It is the sum total of all those details, at each stage in the life of wine, that sketches out the know-how of the Famille Bourgeois.

Vines are cultivated with respect for the environment and so that nature blossoms forth. The grapes of each plot are tasted so that each one is harvested at optimum maturity. Grapes of which the flavours are then expressed with complete respect for the fruit, within a gravity cellar of which the architecture plunges deep into the hill of Chavignol.

The Famille Bourgeois is a pioneer in plot-based winemaking in the Sancerre region. In that way it extracts the purest expression from each terroir. Next come winegrowing and maturing wine in a cellar, adventures that are embarked upon each year to best showcase the personality of the vintage.

Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health, consume in moderation.

For maximum convenience of navigation,
thank you to hold your device vertically.

Terroirs

« Les terroirs sont les fondements de notre travail et de notre inspiration de vignerons. La diversité de notre vignoble nous permet de vous faire découvrir toute la palette des saveurs de Sancerre et de Pouilly-Fumé. »

Famille Bourgeois

Au gré d’une mosaïque de plusieurs dizaines de parcelles réparties sur 72 hectares, la Famille Bourgeois illustre toutes les nuances et tous les reliefs des saveurs de Sancerre et de Pouilly-Fumé.

Elle imagine et raconte ses vins en partant de leurs racines, qui plongent au cœur des trois natures de sols présentes dans le vignoble :

  • l’argilo-calcaire qui donne naissance à des cuvées fraîches et fruitées ;
  • les marnes kimméridgiennes, souvenirs des coquillages fossilisés du Jurassique, qui génèrent des saveurs intenses de fruits exotiques et une superbe structure ;
  • le silex, qui initie des vins élégants aux notes empyreumatiques et à la minéralité d‘une grande finesse.

Ces terroirs frais de la Loire donnent naissance à des vins d’une grande sensation minérale.

Cépages

« Nourris par des terroirs singuliers et enrichis par un micro-climat unique, le Sauvignon blanc et le Pinot noir s’épanouissent ici au gré de nos collines. Chacun de nos vins est une célébration de ces cépages, façonnés par la personnalité inimitable de Sancerre et de Pouilly-Fumé. »

Famille Bourgeois

Des feuilles dentelées et épaisses et des racines qui savent se faufiler au cœur des sols, le Sauvignon blanc s’illustre par son acidité naturelle. Le sauvignon blanc est transcendé par son terroir. Avec des robes qui vont de l’or blanc jusqu’au jaune paille, les vins développent des arômes floraux et fruités, mais également tendus, avec la minéralité comme colonne vertébrale.

Le Pinot noir est, lui, un cépage plus délicat, qui apprécie spécialement les régions septentrionales. Offrant des raisins à peau noire et à jus blanc, le Pinot noir présente de nombreuses nuances selon les terroirs. Après une macération bien maîtrisée, il exprimera une élégante maturité de tanin et une parfaite extraction de la couleur. La robe des vins d’un rubis profond s’associe à des arômes de fruits rouges, de groseilles, de mûres ou de griottes.

Le Sauvignon blanc et le Pinot noir, interprétés par la Famille Bourgeois, donnent alors vie à des vins friands et gourmands qui se démarquent par leur fraîcheur.

Précision

« Notre vision de la viticulture et de la vinification se nourrissent d’une quête constante de la haute précision. »

Famille Bourgeois

L’art du vin de la famille s’appuie à la fois sur l’héritage des aïeux et sur la technicité et l’instinct d’Arnaud, de Lionel et de Jean-Christophe Bourgeois, dont les trois voix s’accordent aujourd’hui pour créer les cuvées.

Aspirant à mener un travail d’orfèvre, de cousu main, ils sont attentifs à chaque détail dans les vignes et les chais.

C’est la somme de tous ces détails, à chaque épisode de la vie du vin, qui dessine le savoir-faire de la Famille Bourgeois.

Les vignes sont cultivées dans le souci de l’environnement et de l’épanouissement de la nature. Les raisins de chaque parcelle sont goûtés pour vendanger chacune d’entre elles, à l’optimum de sa maturité. Des raisins dont les arômes sont ensuite exprimés dans tout le respect du fruit, au sein d’un chai gravitaire, dont l’architecture plonge dans les profondeurs de la colline de Chavignol.

Pionnière de la vinification parcellaire dans le Sancerrois, la Famille Bourgeois extrait ainsi la plus pure expression de chaque terroir. L’élévage du vin et sa maturation en cave sont ensuite des aventures chaque année renouvelées, pour valoriser au mieux la personnalité du millésime.

L'abus d'alcool est dangeureux pour la santé, à consommer avec modération
Mentions légales - Réalisation Direct@Web

Pour un confort optimal de navigation,
merci de tenir votre périphérique à la verticale.